Skip to content

Call for papers

The 63rd Annual Meeting of the French Economic Association (Association Française de Science Economique) will be held in Lyon (France) on June 16-18, 2014, organized by the GATE research center.

Important dates :
Submissions from January 6, 2014, to March 1, 2014.
Decisions on acceptance or rejection : April 1, 2014.
Registration deadline : May 3, 2014.

We are pleased to announce our guest speakers :

Joint sessions will be organized by our partner associations during the Meeting : Charles Gide Society for the study of economic thought, French Association of Environmental and Resource Economists –FAERE-, French Association of Experimental Economics – ASFEE-, French Cliometric Association -AFC-). Invited Sessions on various topics (including gender economics, economic geography, neuroeconomics, Data Access and Confidentiality Issues, and construction and destruction of the Welfare State) and a Round Table organized by Jean-Marc Vittori (Les Echos) will be held during the Congress.

During the meeting several awards will be announced :

  • Best doctoral thesis of the year in economics
  • Best doctoral thesis of the year in monetary and financial economics (Fondation Banque de France)
  • Edmond Malinvaud Award of the year for the best article published by a French economist under 40.

You are invited to submit a full-length paper no later than March 1, 2014. Papers in any subfield of economics and papers influenced by the methodologies of other sciences are welcome. Submitted papers can be written in English or in French but oral presentations will be in English only.

Presenters may submit no more than one paper. Any additional submissions beyond the first will be discarded. A co-author may present another paper co-authored by the presenter but must submit the paper separately.

Submissions are possible from January 6, 2014, exclusively through the web interface :

Decisions on acceptance or rejection will be notified to authors by April 1, 2014.

Registration can be postponed until after decisions on acceptance or rejection are notified, but paper presenters must register for the Meeting no later than May 3, 2014. Failure to do so implies discarding the paper from the conference schedule. The conference program will consequently be finalized only after that date.

Elsevier is sending the editor and co-editors of the Journal of Economic Behavior & Organization to the conference for an editorial board meeting. Participants in the conference will be able to get to know the editors and talk with them about publishing in JEBO.

Program Chair :
The conference program chair is Marie Claire Villeval, CNRS, GATE Lyon St Etienne.
The vice-chair is Alain Trannoy, EHESS and Aix-Marseille School of Economics.

Programme Committee :

  • Mohammed Abdellaoui, HEC
  • Bruno Amable, Paris School of Economics
  • Stéphane Auray, ENSAI, Rennes
  • Alain Ayong Le Kama, University Paris Ouest Nanterre la Défense
  • Sylvain Beal, Université de Besançon
  • Christian Belzil, Ecole Polytechnique
  • Christophe Bisière, Toulouse School of Economics
  • Didier Blanchet, INSEE
  • Francis Bloch, Paris School of Economics
  • Christian Bontemps, Toulouse School of Economics
  • Yann Bramoullé, Aix-Marseille School of Economics
  • Dominique Bureau, Conseil économique pour le développement durable
  • Eric Chaney, AXA
  • Pierre-Philippe Combes, Aix-Marseille School of Economics
  • Camille Cornand, GATE, Lyon
  • Annie Cot, CES, Paris 1
  • Hyppolyte d’Albis, CES, Paris 1
  • Bruno Decreuse, Aix-Marseille School of Economics
  • Sylvie Démurger, GATE, Lyon
  • Laurent Denant-Boemont, CREM Rennes
  • Claude Diebolt, Université de Strasbourg
  • Brigitte Dormont, Université Paris Dauphine
  • Pierre Dubois, Toulouse School of Economics
  • Frédéric Dufourt, Aix-Marseille School of Economics
  • Aurélien Eyquem, GATE, Lyon
  • Charles Figuières, INRA, LAMETA
  • Jerome Gautié, CES, Paris 1
  • Florence Goffette-Nagot, GATE, Lyon
  • Izabela Jelovac, GATE, Lyon
  • Rémi Lecat, Banque de France
  • Jean-Marie Lozachmeur, Toulouse School of Economics
  • El Mouhoub Mouhoud, Université Paris Dauphine
  • Phu Nguyen, Université de Strasbourg
  • Carine Nourry, Aix-Marseille School of Economics
  • Sonia Paty, GATE, Lyon
  • Thierry Pénard, CREM Rennes
  • Franck Portier, Toulouse School of Economics
  • Stéphane Riou, GATE, St Etienne
  • Lise Rochaix, Aix-Marseille School of Economics
  • Philippe Solal, GATE, St Etienne
  • Federico Trionfetti, Aix-Marseille School of Economics
  • Karine Van der Straeten, Toulouse School of Economics
  • Bertrand Villeneuve, Université Paris Dauphine
  • Marc Willinger, Université de Montpellier 1, LAMETA

Local Organization committee :
Camille Cornand, Taï Dao, Pascal Le Merrer, Sonia Paty, Stéphane Riou, Stéphane Robin, Philippe Solal

Local organization and communication :
Taï Dao,

Conference venue :
Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon

  • Descartes site : 15 parvis René Descartes, 69007 Lyon
  • Monod site : 46 allée d’Italie, 69007 Lyon
  • Buisson site : 19 allée de Fontenay, 69007 Lyon